Specks from life of mere observer

Emotions

emotion feturedWell, this time I wanted to rant about some emotions like fear or something, but I could talk about them in general. I decided so, cause in casual talk I may have said, that my family aren’t my loved ones. The response was “You may not say so, but it should be so.”

So yeah, why should it be so? My family always treated me okay and I respect my mother for bringing me in this world and my father for the teachings he gave me and I’m glad, that I have them, BUT I never told anyone from my family, that I love them, never hugged any of them, not even talking about giving a kiss. well, only with distant relatives, but that’s not the point. I’m not talking about just saying or doing stuff, I’m talking about feeling emotions. Never felt like loving them or anything.

In my opinion, no one ever should feel or act in the way they are “supposed to” unless they are feeling doing it. This world is already full of pretending bullshit, fake, heightened emotions and stupid “plaster” faces. Why we, like normal people, couldn’t at once feel not like we are supposed to feel but like we actually feel? Just a little step closer to doing what we want, not doing what others are “suggesting” us to do. you know, like don’t try to cry in funerals if you don’t feel like it. If you want to smile, then for the dead persons sake, do it. Not like you are showing any hatred against him or anything ( even if you were, the dead person wouldn’t care. He is dead!) but no one should be so selfish about death, talking about how it took the person away from them, not about how it took persons life away from him. Sure, it’s natural to feel sad, and if you  do, than be sad.

How do you think, if your girlfriend/boyfriend would leave you, would you felt sad if you in your entire life haven’t seen any suggestion how to feel in that kind of situation? What if he/she presented you a flower? You would think “well, it’s colorful and squishy and all, but why he/she is giving it to me? What does it mean? Maybe he/she is trying to act nice and presenting me food? Or maybe it’s some sort of threat, cause obviously he/she have killed this plant and now is presenting me this dead body…”

What I’m trying to say, that emotions are synthesized in our brains and bodies and every one of us functions differently, so no one should ever do/say/feel like others do/say/ fell. Fine, if your state of being aligns with others, but you should recognize, that you are acting by your own will, not others. Just a bit of some sort of  anarchy, Just questioning everything, that’s all I’m asking, folks.

Leave a comment